About Us

The Rivers Regional Council (RRC) is created under the Local Government Act 1995 and complies with most requirements of any Local Government. Its members are the Cities of Armadale, Gosnells, Mandurah, South Perth and the Shires of Murray and Serpentine Jarrahdale. Each Member Council elects two Councillors to be Regional Councillors. The Regional Council, which meets every two months, makes decisions relating to Strategic Waste Management issues. The Regional Council currently employs a part-time Chief Executive Officer and part-time Administration Officer.

The Regional Council is advised on technical matters associated with waste management by the Technical Advisory Committee, (TAC) comprising the relevant Director and Manager of waste from each member Council. The TAC meets on as a needs basis.

Click to download:


The RRC has responsibility for planning long-term waste management strategy, identifying issues associated with waste management and lobbying on behalf of the seven member Councils in the general field of waste management. It is also taking some responsibility for waste education across the region.

About Us

Date Name Filesize
Dec 2, 2011 Agreement - Deed of Amendment – 6 Members – 2008 (71.13 KB)
Dec 2, 2011 Agreement - Deed of Amendment – 7 Members – 2009 (341.71 KB)
Dec 2, 2011 Agreement – Establishment Agreements – 2008 (169.87 KB)


City of Armadale City of Armadale City of Mandurah Shire of Murray Serpetine Jarrahdale Shire City of South Perth